Adventurous Date #2

We went on our second adventurous date…and have now added it to our weekly routine. Here is the card info:

Date Idea: Let’s take the time to go to a swing dance again! We’ll wow them with our moves! *cute picture of stick figures dancing that no one needs to see ;)*

Specifics: Anytime, Fort Worth Swing Dance Syndicate, Thursdays 8-10

Essentials: $ for the lessons,  cute swing dance outfits, dance shoes

 A little back story—My husband and I met while attending a swing dance in Longview, TX. Neither of us was really good, but we could tell right away that we moved well together. The rest is history.

Since getting married and moving away from our dancing friends, we haven’t joined another swing dance society. We’ve been talking about it for months, but we never seemed to have the time. This date idea gave us the push to visit the FWSDS.

We are woefully out of shape and my small talk needs some more work, but I think I speak for both us of when I say it feels good to get back out on the dance floor.

I have been unable to document this adventurous date with pictures. I made that rule for a reason…and I’ll get new pictures of us dancing soon…but I didn’t think it would be a good idea to spend my time glued to a camera like a photography nerd when I needed to make friends. Until then, here are some old dancing photos. (Place cursor over photos for captions.)

This date was definitely a 10! I hope February’s adventures are as fun as January’s!

 

 

Swing dance websites for those interested in a dance date:

Longview Swing Dance Association (LSDS):  http://longviewswingdance.com/

Fort Worth Swing Dance Syndicate (FWSDS):  http://www.fwsds.org/

Leave a Reply

