Quotes for the Book Reader’s Heart #1

I heart books

Everyone needs a little inspiration in their lives…including me. I’d like to add a little inspiration into the minds of my fellow book lovers. I plan to make this a series of posts featuring inspirational, beautiful, and/or interesting different topics or genres, if anyone is interested.

Since I’m running this show, I think I’ll start with the genre that is closest to my heart: YA literature. So here are 15 of the most inspirational YA quotes that I’ve come across:

  1. Being fearless isn’t the point. It’s impossible. It’s learning how to control fear, and how to be free from it. –Divergent by Veronica Roth
  2. You could rattle the stars. You could do anything, if you only dared. –Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas
  3. Perhaps there could be no joy on this planet without an equal weight of pain to balance it out in some unknown scale. –The Host by Stephanie Meyer
  4. Hope. It is the only thing stronger than fear. –The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins
  5. There you go…let it all slide out. Unhappiness can’t stick in a person’s soul when it’s slick with tears. –Princess Academy by Shannon Hale
  6. Books have to be heavy because the whole world’s inside them. –Inkheart by Cornelia Funke
  7. Where ever you go, you take yourself with you. –The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman
  8. Don’t be afraid of death; be afraid of an unloved life. –Tuck Everlasting by Natalie Babbitt
  9. Books are my friends, my companions. They make me laugh and cry and find meaning in life. –Eragon by Christopher Paolini
  10. It it our choices, Harry, that show what we truly are, more than our abilities. –Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by J.K. Rowling
  11. Life, with its rules, its obligations, and its freedoms is like a sonnet: You’re given the form, but you have to write the sonnet yourself. –A Wrinkle in Time by Madeleine L’Engle
  12. Isn’t it nice to think that tomorrow is a new day with no mistakes in it yet? –Anne of Green Gables by Lucy Maud Montgomery 
  13. When people don’t express themselves, they die one piece at a time. –Speak by Laurie Halse Anderson
  14. Trust me, though, the words were on their way, and when they arrived, Liesel would hold them in her hands like clouds, and she would wring them out, like the rain. –The Book Thief by Markus Zusak
  15. Everyone in the world was programmed by the place they were born, hemmed in by their beliefs, but you had to at least try to grow your own brain. –Pretties by Scott Westerfeld

Well there they are…

Do you remember these? Did one jump out at you?

Do you want to know why I picked one of these quotes or these books when there are so many out there to choose from? Ask me.

Is there another YA quote that has touched your life? Please share it with me.

Also, let me know if you would like to choose the next list topic. I want to hear from y’all!

2 thoughts on “Quotes for the Book Reader’s Heart #1

Leave a Reply

